ACR is comprised of over 40,000 Radiologists, Interventional Radiologists, Radiation Oncologists, Nuclear Medicine Radiologists, medical physicists, and allied Radiology professionals. ACR is the voice of Radiologists for education, professional standards, and advocacy issues.

Membership Eligibility

  • General Membership: USA or Canada Board-certified/eligible Diagnostic Radiologist, Interventional Radiologist, Radiation Oncologist, Nuclear Medicine Physician, or Medical Physicist
  • Member in Training Membership: Transitional resident, fellow, or medical physics graduate student in training in a US or Canadian approved program who has an interest in becoming a diagnostic radiologist, interventional radiologist, radiation oncologist or nuclear medicine physician or medical physicist
  • Allied Health Membership: MRI Scientist or Registered Radiologist Assistant or Other* whose special qualifications are deemed valuable to the College. Allied Health Professionals applying under the “Other” category must be approved for membership by the Commission on Membership and Communications before ACR and Chapter membership can be granted.
  • Medical Student Membership: Medical student in a US or Canadian approved program who has an interest in becoming a diagnostic radiologist, interventional radiologist, radiation oncologist, nuclear medicine physician, or medical physicist.

How to Become a Member

Join the national American College of Radiology.

Use the Contact form to let us know you would like to join the North Dakota ACR.

We will reach out to you to confirm your membership.

Fellowship Opportunities for Members in Training

FACR and Honors


Once you have been an ACR member for several years, you may qualify to apply for national recognition through fellowship with the ACR (Fellow of the American College of Radiology, FACR) and other honors.

FACR is awarded to members of the College in good standing who have demonstrated service to ACR; evidenced significant accomplishments in scientific or clinical research in the field of radiology; made significant contributions to literature; and/or provided outstanding work as a teacher of radiology. Only 10 percent of College members have been awarded this honor.

Fellowship is awarded to diagnostic radiologists, radiation oncologists, interventional radiologists, medical physicists, and nuclear medicine physicians at the Convocation held during the ACR annual meeting.

The North Dakota ACR Chapter is pleased to recognize Martha Kearns, MD, MBA as a 2023 recipient of the Fellow of the American College of Radiology (FACR).

After the May convocation, the North Dakota ACR Fellowship committee would love to sponsor more candidates from the North Dakota ACR Chapter. Please reach out for assistance in writing your application and obtaining references.


See detailed member benefits


FACR logo

Goldberg-Reeder Resident Travel Grant

The ACR Foundation awards the Goldberg-Reeder Resident Travel Grant each year to qualified radiology residents and fellows who are seeking to spend at least one month in a developing nation assisting in health care.

See members-in-training grant opportunity